Trevor Bayne wins the Daytona 500

Trevor Bayne wins the Daytona 500 – The American driver Trevor Bayne, Wood Brothers Racing Team, was awarded today the Daytona 500, the first date of the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series 2011.

Bayne thus became the youngest driver to win the traditional race, which ended in green flag, white paintings, and that only on Saturday reached 20 years of age.

Carl Edwards (Roush Fenway Racing) and David Gilliland (Front Row Motorsports) completed the top three places in the competition, finishing in second and third, respective manner.

The race, which had eight laps in the development of the 200 that was originally scheduled because of several accidents took place in the 2.5-mile tri-oval of Daytona International Speedway length.

Some of the best drivers in the category were eliminated from the race at an early hour, by a multiple crash that touched 17 cars including the defending champion Jimmie Johnson (Hendrick Motorsports).

Kevin Harvick (Richard Childress Racing), winner of the Daytona 500 in 2007, also rushed out of the test, breaking the power plant disputed his car when turning 23.

The second date of the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series 2011, called “Subway Fresh Fit 500” will be run next Sunday at Phoenix International Raceway.


Tinggalkan komentar

Filed under Olah Raga

Tinggalkan Balasan

Isikan data di bawah atau klik salah satu ikon untuk log in:


You are commenting using your account. Logout /  Ubah )

Foto Google+

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Logout /  Ubah )

Gambar Twitter

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Logout /  Ubah )

Foto Facebook

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Logout /  Ubah )


Connecting to %s